Posted by: shelleyjo's life beat | October 18, 2008

Prayer needed for Myke

I received a phone call from my sister-in-law, Teri a couple of hours ago. She was taking Myke back in to the ER. He was showing symptoms of CHF (congestive heart failure) again. He has been diagnosed with it, but it is one that I want to say is bogus. He is also a brittle diabetic, has kidney disease, has had heart attacks and lung problems from years of smoking. He is trying to quit smoking now. There are other conditions as well, but these are the most serious, keeping us at the hospital all too frequently.

After being there for over 2 hours, they decided to take him back home, pray over him and do what they have learned to do for this condition themselves, hoping he is over this by morning.

There are many very serious emergencies at the hospital tonight, and they would have had a very long wait.

Please pray for Myke and Teri for healing, peace, strength and rest…and whatever else you feel led to pray for them. This has gone on so long.

(Please also pray for those going through such tragic emergencies and for the hospital staff. There weren’t enough of them to go around tonight, and it was early in the evening for a Friday.)

I am so thankful for the miracles God has showered them with, including the one 2 weeks ago. He was on a respirator and fighting for his life one day, and within a couple of hours was off the respirator, out of ICU and in a room! The very next day he was released to go home. God is so good.

God is a God of miracles, and I am praying for more for this family until health is restored completely. Enough is enough!

Responses

  1. I am praying. I couldn’t go to sleep so I got back on and went straight to your blog. Something told me I needed to. Now I know why. Keep me posted, k? And let me know if the family needs anything. Love to you and them.

  2. God bless you, sweetheart. I am glad you were led to look at this site. Myke was better enough to go to coffee with Gene. Now he needs to lie down and keep his legs up over his heart level. A way of life for him.

    (I can tell I need to wake up and eat! I typed Kneeds and vay. LOL!)

    I was so wiped out I just passed out after 1 this morning. I kept wondering why I was so tired, then saw the clock. LOL!
    Need to get my lab work done so getting off of here and taking a shower. Laundry is done and time to get running.


Leave a Reply

Categories

