Posted by: shelleyjomoozings | October 25, 2008

Meme for my hubby.

Saw this over at Lisanne’s. Looked like fun, so I thought I’d do one for my sweetheart!

                                                 And then there was Gene!             Gene's Big Catch!

1. He’s sitting in front of the TV. What’s on the screen? The History Channel, cops or wrestling!

2. You’re out to eat; what kind of dressing does he get on his salad? Thousand Island…so much it is doing the backstroke on the lone leaf of lettuce! smile. He doesn’t even spread it around. Asks for extra TI, then digs in right as it is and complains if there are places that are “dry” and don’t have any on them! Too funny.

3. What’s one food he doesn’t like? Cole slaw, and NEVER offer stewed chicken to him.

4. You go out to the bar. What does he order? Once every few years, he has a strawberry daquiri or screw driver. 3 max

5. Where did he go to high school? In his hometown.

6. What size shoe does he wear? 12?

7. If he were to collect anything, what would it be? Knives, guns, or fishing supplies.

8. What is his favorite type of sandwich? Ham and cheese with sweet pickles when at home, grilled ham, turkey, tomato and cheese when out, or a club sandwich.

9. What would he eat every day if he could? Snickers bars and Pepsi for sure, and Good burgers or Grilled stuffed Burritos.

10. What is his favorite cereal? Frosted shredded mini wheat, or oatmeal with brown sugar and maple.

11. What would he never wear? PINK!

12. What is his favorite sports team? None.

13. Who will he vote for? Good question at this point.

14. Who is his best friend? Myke.

15. What is something you do that he wishes you wouldn’t do? Procrastinate.

16. How many states has he lived in? 2

17. What is his heritage? English, German, Italian and maybe French…at least he thinks so.

18. You bake him a cake for his birthday; what kind of cake? Chocolate cake and chocolate frosting.

19. Did he play sports in high school? Is weight lifting a sport?Gene's cat, Baby, helping herself to his water.

20. What could he spend hours doing?  Enjoying his cat, 

working out at the gym, fishing, bowling, having coffee out with Myke.

Responses

  1. Good Meme Shelley!

    I will have to steal it when I feel better and up to blogging. At this point, I am in SO MUCH PAIN…I am barely coping. How are you today?

    Love you,
    Diane

  2. K. I finally posted a new blog so you can look at it!

  3. pobrecita!!!! I am so sorry your pain is still this great.

    I was up until 4:30 a.m., but then slept until 7:30! Then got back to sleep again until 9:30, so I am doing alright at the moment. I have pain today, too but not as much.

    I usually take no anti-inflamatories, or 1 max for an entire day so I can function.
    Yesterday and last night, I took 5! And, no drool on my pillow and I am up and lucid today. Tells you how I was feeling, huh?

    I did ride the exercise bike though. Took 3 of the pills in the 92 minutes I rode, but it helped and my blood sugars were lower today, which is vital!

    I just have to get this weight down in order to get better and have a hope to stay better. Did I tell you I have now lost 15 lbs. in 2.5 weeks!!! I haven’t done that well in years.
    Without the exercise it doesn’t happen at all, diet or not.

    Love you so much, honey.

  4. Wow. No you didn’t tell me you had lost so much. That is really cool! I am very proud of you!

    So Nate is gone watching UFC again, so I am catching up on my computer stuff and then am going to watch a movie call “Definite Maybe”. Have you seen it?

    LOVE YOU!

  5. No! Haven’t seen that one. Is it on DVD? Tell me about it when you are finished watching it, okay? Without giving away too much, that is. ;-]

  6. So it is about a dad and a daughter. The dad is about to divorce his daughter’s mother, and she wants to hear the story of how he met her mom. So the movie is him telling the story, then they flash back to now with the daughter asking questions, and in all the story telling…the dad “finds himself”.

    It is pretty cute. Though I don’t like to story line making it sound like divorce is the answer so you can go back and find your true happiness. But, it is hollywood, right? So it was good all in all.

    I am back online cause my pain is keeping me up. NOT GOOD.

    I really would like to go to church with my husband in the morning. We NEED to be there together.

  7. Sounds like a cute girl and her dad movie, at least. I will have to check it out.


Leave a Reply

Categories

