Posted by: shelleyjo's life beat | November 7, 2008

A Poem of Surrender & Trust

At Your feet we humbly bow
Surrendering fully to You now

Anything from You we keep
Is Yours to take while we’re asleep

That in the morning we may rise
So light, so free, clear sight and eyes

Our enemies we will not fear
nor flaming arrow, sword or spear

Clothed in humility and grace
all our armor in its place

We stand, we watch, we wait for you
For as we pray your Word so true

We trust and know that as You come
Your answer comes with You.
 
ShelleyJo Wilkinson
February 13, 2007    10:45 P.M.


Responses

  1. I didn’t comment earlier, but I did read this and LOVED it. Keep up the posts…even if I am the only one reading them!

  2. I tagged you on my blog. Go Read…you will have a new blog to write! Love you.


Leave a comment

Categories