Posted by: shelleyjo's life beat | July 25, 2012

The gift of laughter for Craft Olympics?

With the Olympics and Craft Olympics just a few days away, and the sad and tragic stories of this past couple of weeks still a large part of daily news and lives, I thought perhaps a spot of humor would be in order.

This was shared on facebook by a friend of mine. I thought it was hilarious! I hope you enjoy it.

The above is one of my very favorite scenes of The Big Bang Theory. Sometimes the show is too naughty for me and I change the channel, but this episode was wonderful!

And this episode, below, wouldn’t let me embed it, but here is the link. It is my all-time favorite clip from the show. Sheldon is usually unable to touch people and shows no affection.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=mlhHTdDqoBc

And this episode wouldn’t let me embed it, either.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=IL6tNDQPh-A&feature=related

And here you have my personal, top 3 clips from episodes. Mind you, I haven’t seen this season, nor many episodes from other seasons, either. Hee-hee!

I have unusual taste in humor, but it suits me well! I hope you can enjoy it, too!

Perhaps an idea for Craft Olympics would be to write and perform a comedy routine or script! Maybe you could have someone film you doing some form of comedy or humor, or at the least take pictures of you being funny and fun!

If you choose to do something with comedy and humor, please share it with us! I would love to enjoy it.

I love humor. We all need respite from the harshness life can bring. Respite comes in many forms, and a moment of laughter is one. I hope this gives you a laugh.

Thank God this baby’s mother loves his little face! Hee-hee!

If you feel like you are in a deep, dark or heavy place, and unable to laugh or find hope or peace; run to Jesus! He is running to you!

Shalom, Shalom!

Peace Out!

Responses

  1. I love your quirky sense of humor! You can always make me laugh, and just when I need it most. ;)


Leave a Reply

Categories

