Posted by: shelleyjo's life beat | August 1, 2012

Olympic excitement!

Gabrielle Douglas of the United States performs on the floor exercise

Wow!

This evening I am watching today’s Olympic events and it has been so exciting!

I absolutely adore gymnastic events, and our ladies gymnastic events continued today, culminating in the Gold for the team. Go USA!

Gabrielle Douglas of the United States performs on the floor exercise

I am currently watching the men’s swimming relay. Very exciting!

Are you all watching?

I am still not sure how much I trust myself with sharp objects. Ha-ha!

I am not sure what I will do tonight for Craft Olympics, but I will work on something.

Several of my darlings are having a struggle or late start, but they are working on things.

Go see Diane @ thedianestory.wordpress.com. She has started a lovely project.

My friend, St. D was not having fun with her drawing, as she didn’t have a good pencil or eraser, and I know how that can be. She has decided she will either start a beading project or crochet something. Let drawing be for another time.

My sister, Diana @ binkysbaubles.wordpress.com is working on her story.

So, we are all plugging along. Are you?

What are you creating? Anything we would like to see yet?

For now, I am having a hard time taking my eyes off the television. It is too exciting!

I can’t imagine swimming that amount of distance of keeping speed up!

Wow!

Phelps just won his 19th gold medal!!! He is, at this time, the one holding the most Olympic gold medals ever! You go, Michael!!!

From what I understand, he has the chance to earn up to 22 Gold medals by the end of this year’s Olympic events.

I have just seen that Amanda @ http://craftyinthemed.blogspot.com.es/2012/07/colours-for-giveaway_26.html#comment-form

is having a give-a-way! The items she is giving look awesome! Some homemade items and some supplies, too! If you are a crafter, go take a look. It is open to ALL.

Responses

  1. that looks cool :)

  2. Hello Shelley
    Many thanks for visiting and following my blog. I am your newest follower.
    Thank you also for your comments on my giveaway post and for your mention here. I’m now off to browse around your blog a little. I see the USA did fantastically well in gymnastics one of my favourite events.

    Keep well

    Amanda :-)


Leave a Reply

Categories

