Posted by: shelleyjomoozings | October 23, 2012

The Day After…

Amazing day after first fall rains.

Wow! We had a wonderful amount of steady rain through the night, but not destructive. It smells so very good out!

My body always favors rain and winter weather, and I can breathe easier today than I have in weeks, perhaps months.

I am going to post a few pictures from our city and surrounding towns and areas that were taken today. A twister actually touched the ground in a nearby town. I remember driving a bus full of passengers with one following me in that very area one year. It seemed like it was turning corners to follow me that year! My brother, Myke drove with one following him the year before, and I was a passenger (instructor)  in his bus at that time. It is a different perspective on life, safety and how you really feel about storms.

I hope you enjoy the pictures. I think they are so beautiful!

After the night of rains.

Day after rains.

Tornado touches down.

Isn’t it amazing? I love stormy weather. Of course, I prefer no damages or disastrous fires from lightening strikes, but still I enjoy the storms and weather so much this time of year.

I happened to sleep through so much of this today, as I finally went to bed at about 2:00 this afternoon. I usually don’t sleep nights, but tend to be in bed by 6-9 a.m. For some reason I was wide awake and energetic all morning! Probably the good bath our little piece of the world got.

I did remember to put together some zippy bean soup in the Crock Pot and dinner was very yummy tonight!

Tonight’s supper: Zippy Bean Soup. Yummy!

This is the leftover soup, a 3 cup container and another cup in the little container. We had huge mugs of this with french bread sandwich rolls that were warmed and spread with butter. Perfect autumn weather meal.  Mmmmmm!

I hope you enjoy the photos!

Responses

  1. Beautiful pictures, thank you for sharing! I love cooler, rainy weather…I am so over summer, heat and humidity!

    It’s 63 degrees out this evening, and a wonderful chilly breeze. I thoroughly enjoyed it as I hung up the laundry outside!

  2. I just want to tell you that I am all new to blogging and certainly enjoyed you’re blog site. Likely I’m likely to bookmark your website . You certainly have beneficial article content. Thanks a lot for revealing your webpage.


Leave a Reply

Categories

